Working

Hola!!
I’m at work now but it’s not busy at all so I’m taking the time to do some blogging.

Being a bartender might sound like an easy job and sometimes yes it is. For example today, not a lot of people go out on Sundays but we are still open in case someone shows up and want a cocktail. And some days I just wanna walk out of here because of my guests. Working as a bartender means giving costumes a good service and delicious drinks. With good service I mean:
Make the guest feel welcome.
Do your best to please them in the terms of cocktails.
Make sure they are having a good time.
Small talk (especially if they are alone in the bar).
Smile and laugh at their jokes.

What does not include in the bartenders job is:
Being insulted for your sex, appearance,  sexual orientation or just insulted in anyway. 
Being your best friend so you can have free shots and a little bit extra alcohol in your cocktail.  We have a limit of how much spirits we can put in for a reason.
We are not prostitutes. You can’t buy us just because you have money.
Use some human sense for gods sake,  it’s not ok to behave however you want because you are out having fun.
The last one is, don’t you ever touch or kiss a bartender if she doesn’t approve!!
Just some friendly advise for all you men out there with a lesbian colleague or friend. You do not, I repeat,  you DO NOT ask her to have sex with you! And if you would do that and she says “no, it’s never gonna happen because I’m not into men, and even if I was I would never ever sleep with you” If she says that, for fucks sake don’t ask again if she wants to do it just for one night as an experience. She gave you a very good reason why she did not want you in that way. My suggestion is to give a fucking big apologise for your behaviour and learn your lesson! 

Leave a comment